Week One: not waving but drowning

Last week  I did the live webinair which taught me at least one new thing: the drop out rate on MOOCs is very very high.

So this is  Week One of the course (last week was week 0). There are some learning objectives for this week, Here they are:

  • become familiar with a range of concepts and approaches relevant to TEL
  • start reflecting on how these could be applied with your students
  • get a feel for what learning technology is and what learning technologists do
  • contextualise your approach within a wider field of theory

My problem with this is that I am not clear about the method: am I supposed to do the work myself and then blog about it? Will it all be on the webinair? I suppose  I need to do the first one and then the second goal of reflecting is exactly what I do all day long anyway

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

